Itinerary

Katiepm Itinerary 2019 – 2020

Katie travels throughout the world teaching and lecturing. Katie’s easy, energetic manner has made her a very popular teacher and lecturer. When not in residence at her studio in Fortuna she travels the world presenting her contemporary quilting theories and techniques to classes; not only in North America, but in Europe, the Far East, Australia and New Zealand.

Contact Katie to schedule her for your guild or group.


March 2019

1 to 6
Empty Spools Seminars
Asilomar, CA
Fractured Landscapes
Suzanne Frank suzannefrank1@aol.com
www.emptyspoolsseminars.com

18 to 21
Northern Star Quilt Guild
Somers, NY
TBA
Helen May helen.nashmay@gmail.com
www.northernstarquilters.com

Back to Top


April 2019

14 to 19
Alegre Retreat
Gateway Canyons Resort
Jumpstarting Design and Creativity
970-931-2647
Lisa Finnochio Lisa.Finocchio@gatewaycanyons.com
alegreretreat.com

Back to Top


May 2019

3 to 8
Empty Spools Seminars
Asilomar, CA
Artful Log Cabin
Suzanne Frank suzannefrank1@aol.com
www.emptyspoolsseminars.com

16 to 18
Spring Market

Back to Top


June 2019

4 to 8
The Charlotte Quilters’ Guild
Charlotte NC
Pat Sears – sears6584@aol.com
www.charlottequiltersguild.org

16 to 21
Hudson River Quilt Workshops
Greenville, NY
Ghost layers and Color Washes
Kim Lapolla – klapolla@artworkshops.com
www.fiberartworkshops.com

26 to 30
Family Reunion
Trinity Lake, CA

Back to Top


July 2019

8 to 12
MISA Madeline Island School of the Arts
Madeline Island, WI
Stitched Paintings
Valerie valerie@madelineschool.com
www.madelineartschool.com

Back to Top


August 2019

23 to 26
East Bay Heritage Quilters
Oakland, CA
Watercolor to Quilt
Lynn Koolish – Lynn@lynnkoolish.com
www.ebhq.org

Back to Top


September 2019

10 to 13
Paducah Fall Quilt Show
Paducah, KY
TBD
Liz Hammonds – lis.hammonds@americanquilter.com
www.americanquilter.com

27 to 29
Changing Tides
Juneau Alaska
Watercolor to Quilt
Jan Narden changingtidesak@gmail.com
www.alaskastitching.com

Back to Top


October 2019

3
Opening of Quilts show at the Texas Quilt Museum
La Grange TX
Vicki Magnum vickim@quilts.com
www.texasquiltmuseum.org
quilts.com

9 to 11
Pine Belt Quilters
Hattiesburg, MS
TBD
Dianne McLendon d.quilts@hotmail.com
pinebeltquilters.com

24 to 27
Houston Quilt Market
Houston TX
quilts.com

Back to Top


November 2019

4 to 8
Art Quilt Tahoe
Stitched Paintings
Judy Bernard- judy@dogwoodinteriors.com
artquilttahoe.com

11 to 14
Victoria Quilters Guild
Victoria Canada
Fractured Landscapes
Cathy Miller cathymillersinger@gmail.com
www.victoriaquiltersguild.org

15 to 18
Parksville Guild
Parksville, Canada
TBD
Debra Wortlye Drwortley@show.ca

Back to Top


December 2019

Back to Top


January 2020

21 to 23
Greater Houston Quilt Guild
qgghouston.org

Back to Top


February 2020

23-28
Asilomar
Artful Log Cabin
Suzanne Frank suzannefrank1@aol.com

Back to Top


March 2020

March 9 – 10

Lincoln Quilt Guild
Lincoln, NB

TBD

Contact: Julie Albrecht, albrecht1@unl.edu

March 19-22
SAQA conference
Toronto, Canada

March 30 to April 3
MISA – Madeline Island School of the Arts
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Jumpstart Design and Creativity

Register online:
http://bit.ly/2Mp3wUp

erin@madelineschool.com

Back to Top


April 2020

12 to 17
Alegre Retreat
Gateway CO

24 to 29
Asilomar
Suzanne Frank suzannefrank1@aol.com

Back to Top


May 2020

18 to 20
Torrance CA

Back to Top


June 2020

6 to 7
Carson Valley
Gardnerville, NJ

Back to Top


July 2020

10 to 12
Black Canyon Quilt Show

Back to Top


August 2020

9 to 14
Hudson River Valley
Greenville, NY

Back to Top


September 2020

26 to 27
Carson Valley Quilt show
Gardnerville, NJ

Back to Top